A Star for Mommy

Posted: July 5, 2014 in Misang's Motherhood Journey
Tags:

We’ve been in school for two weeks now. She’s doing great actually.

I really want to share this incident with my daughter yesterday. I first posted this in a mommy group on Facebook.

20140705-001801-1081179.jpg

“My daughter got a star yesterday and she proudly showed it to me and I hugged her because of that. She removed the star sticker from her uniform and placed it on my shirt and yelled, “a star for mommy!”

Being a SAHM, I have to give up a lot of things for her just to make sure she will grow up right.

A little innocent gesture.

I swear…my heart swells with so much joy until now. ❤️

Leave a Reply

