One Case, So Many Washi

Posted: April 24, 2014 in Everything Misang
Tags: , ,

 

I started getting inquiries about my #OneCaseSoManyWashi hashtag on Instagram so I decided to post a tutorial on how to make the perfect washi-fied iPhone case.

IMG_0943

I love decorating my case with tapes. It’s my only iPhone case but I got so many washi so I can always redecorate. It’s really easy, you just need a lot of practice…and patience.

IMG_0925

You will need Washi tape of your choice (use the glossy ones), metal iphone case (Php88 from Daiso), cutter

IMG_0926

I got my case at Daiso for Php 88. Choose the one with the groove on the edges

IMG_0927

first row

IMG_0928

using your fingernails, press the tape to the edge of the case

IMG_0929

using the cutter, carefully trace and cut along the edge of the case using the groove as your guide.

IMG_0930

the top and bottom part of the case are always the tricky part

IMG_0931

for the camera hole (and logo hole), cut the excess into small strips

phonto

this is how the back will look like

IMG_0934

second row. just cut with minimal excess

IMG_0937

same as the first, press and then cut along the groove

IMG_0937a

using your nails, always press the edges so the tape will stick inside the groove

IMG_0938

just repeat the steps until the last row of tape is done. just stick, press, cut, and press again.

IMG_0940

Finished product

Let me know if you loved my craft. Follow me on Instagram, @akosimisang

Leave a Reply

