We Love Cafe Ilang-ilang

Posted: March 12, 2014 in Misang's Travels
Tags: ,

Today, we celebrate another union in our family. One of my cousins got married at Manila City Hall followed by a buffet lunch at Cafe Ilang-ilang in Manila Hotel.

IMG_20140312_13493It’s actually my first time at Manila Hotel and I was really excited.

ImageForSharing

My dad and baby at the lobby

IMG_20140312_185442_wm

The restaurant is quite big and spacious. We are a group of 20+ so we occupied a long table like this one

And here are the photos of some of the buffet stations

Appetizer

Appetizer

02a

Salad Station

03

Italian Station

Fresh Pizza

Fresh Pizza

04

mixed italian cold cuts

05

lots of cheese

06

a giant Reggianno Parmesan

02b

bread station

09

Asian food station at work

07

Korean

08

more Asian food

10

My favorite Japanese

10a

And the prettiest (and yummiest) of them all…

12

Dessert

13

and more dessert

15

I ate a lot of Maki and Tempura, tasted some cheese (I don’t not like Blue Cheese but it’s not something I will eat again and again), and ate lots of sweets! I had to go back 3 times to taste them all. And then I later found out that there’s a Chocolate Fountain at the back part of the dessert station. Sheesh!

14

the last ones on my plate

I wasn’t able to take photos of all the buffet stations because I was so overwhelmed with all the food in front of me. But aside from the photos I have taken, Cafe Ilang-ilang also has Seafood station, Filipino food, Steak, Breakfast station, an area with burgers and hotdogs, Chocolate fountain, ice cream station, and Filipino desserts at the dessert station. I enjoyed everything I ate. I don’t feel so full but my taste buds are satisfied. We had a pleasant experience at Cafe Ilang-ilang. The staff is courteous and very attentive. By the way, my cousin used Metrodeal Vouchers and we never had problems using them.

It was such a fun day for all of us. We enjoyed taking photos of the food and tasting all of them. I feel so lucky to be with my family – a family who loves to eat. Thanks to my cousin and her just-wedded husband for the very generous lunch. We wish you all the best in your married life.

IMG_20140312_201004

the Newlyweds

Leave a Reply

