Slow Down Mommy

Posted: January 7, 2014 in Misang's Inspirations, Misang's Motherhood Journey
Tags:

image

I saw this on my Facebook feed. I love, love this poem. It instantly reminded me to slow down and cherish every moment with my daughter. She needs me. All the time.

I sometimes ignore because I’m busy cooking our dinner, or I have to hang the clothes to dry. I get my phone and check emails or see what’s going on with my friends and I feel her hands tugging my pants, calling for attention. Most of the time, I tell her to wait but after reading this, I realized that those things can wait…my baby can’t.

Leave a Reply

