Fu Gui Village

Posted: October 5, 2013 in Misang in Papua New Guinea, Misang's Travels
Tags: , ,

We usually eat out during weekends before or after we do our groceries. We’ve been to some restaurants here in Port Moresby and this weekend, we decided to have our lunch at Fu Gui Village. It is an Asian restaurant located at Gordons Industrial Estate Area.

image

Inside Fu Gui

image

The Bar

image

The menu

image

Deep Fried Salt and Pepper Spare Ribs

image

Beancurd Hot Plate

image

Yang Chow Fried Rice

Everything tastes great except for the fried chicken, which I never bothered to take a photo of. They also serve different flavors of Gelato but I wasn’t able to try it because my tummy can’t take anymore additional food. Hehe

My most favorite of all is the Beancurd Hot Plate. It’s like sauteed tofu with oyster sauce, ginger, chilies and egg.

The price I think is reasonable. We ordered three entrees, one big serving of rice, a corn soup, and two Cokes and we only paid more or less K130.

I willl definitely be back here.

By the way, I found this blog post about different restaurants here in Port Moresby. I will try my best to try them all out.

Leave a Reply

