This is a super duper late post. It’s been more than three months since our wedding, our church wedding. It was a very solemn yet fun event where our close families and friends celebrated with us. Actually, we did almost all the preparations – from the suppliers to the smallest details. Let me tell you first about our wedding preps and our suppliers.

This is a super duper late post. It’s been more than three months since our wedding, our church wedding. It was a very solemn yet fun event where our close families and friends celebrated with us. Actually, we did almost all the preparations – from the suppliers to the smallest details. Let me tell you first about our wedding preps and our suppliers.

Our Lady of Mt. Carmel Parish

Church Interior

Church: First of course, we booked our church for the ceremony. My ever dependable cousin Julius (yes, same name with hubby) went with me. I decided to book April 21 kasi that’s the most convenient day for us. He’ll be home from PNG by first week of April pa then mga last week ng April naman madaming ibang occasions so mid-April is the best date. One month lang vacation nya. And also for us to have time to do our seminars and church interview, pre-nuptial photoshoot and other last-minute preps.

If you want to have your wedding here, just go to the Parish Office and look for Ms. Dory. She will assist you with all the list of requirements you will need. We paid Php 6,000 for the whole ceremony. They also have their own venue which will cost you an additional of Php 8,000.

Kulinarya ng Bahay-Tisa (photo from Kulinarya Facebook Page)

Reception Venue: The following day,Jo and I scouted for reception venue. We first went to House of Brides to ask about their OTD fee and they are the ones who recommended Kulinarya ng Tisa. I am considering St. Agatha resort for the reception but they said that the food there is mot so good and the venue is too big for our less than 100 guests.

We went to Kulinarya to see the venue and it’s good. Ok lang yung size for our number of guests. And ok din daw ang food. We talked to their manager, James. Though open yung April 21 na date, hindi ako agad nagpareserve coz base sa usapan namin, there are some things na hindi namin mase-settle and may mga ibang considerations pa like the venue styling, flowers, which is hindi kasama sa package nila. So after mga 2 weeks and a lot of discussions, I finally reserved the place for our reception.

Sa venue styling, I have to hire a stylist pa kasi parang limited yung designs nila plus ang liit ng budget sa flowers. The use of venue is Php 8,000 for 4 hours and the food, you have to choose sa packages nila. They have corkage for Lechon, if I’m not mistaken it’s Php 1,000.

The food in Kulinarya is soooo yummy na halos lahat ng guests nagustuhan yung food. For desset, they had mango balls and fresh fruit salad. We also have a salad bar. The lechon was bought from Digna’s Lechon near Maunlad Homes in Mojon.

My souvenir cupcake inspiration. The cutting cake also has the same design.

the actual cakes

Mini Cakes for the Sponsors

Cake: I came across my friend MC’s wedding photos and saw their cakes. I found out that their cake supplier is the cousin of our former classmate. After browsing through the cake samples and feedbacks, and a lot of phone conversations with Jasmine Padida, I finally decided to book Pablita Cakes. My package with her is 65 pieces of cupcakes, 10 mini cakes for the Principal and Secondary Sponsors and one cutting cake. The cupcake tags were my DIY. I just emailed her the cake design I like and she said she can do it.

Orange Photography (click image to go to FB page)

Photo and Video Coverage: I booked my cousin Kenneth and his friend Don Victoria for our photo and video coverage. They gave us a reasonable package including video coverage, prenup photoshoot, a nice photo album, a wedding portrait, photo gallery for our reception. Wala ng mga on-site videos kasi as advised, parang we will rent pa the projector and stuff tapos mga 4-5 minutes lang magagamit, sayang naman. And we can do naman without an AVP kaya ok lang.

I loved our wedding pictures and prenups, knowing na di naman sila yung mga Niceprint-level photogs. My cousin is a hobbyist and I think Don is affiliated with another photography company. Worth pa rin naman yung fee nila.

Wedding Attire: For hubby’s outfit, we bought ready-made Barong and pants. We chose a Chinese collar Pina-Jusi Barong Tagalog and dark grey slacks from Don Miguel.

the groom looks handsome in his Barong Tagalog

I also went looking for a gown designer na. Our first consideration, since we are based in Bulacan is to have my gown and the entourage gown made in Bulacan. We went to Alan Soriano, a known designer in Bulacan and showed him the design that I like. It was a one-day transaction lang kasi the price is reasonable for a wedding dress and 4 entourage gown plus accessories.

the entourage gown

I just gave him my design and then January 27th, I had my gown measurements na. Final fitting was done April 2. Good thing no alterations were done na on the final fitting and super love at first sight ako sa gown na yun.

my mala-Monique Lhuiller victorian-inspired wedding gown

tada! here’s my wedding dress

For the gown of my flower girls, I just bought dresses sa SM. Buti sale so I got them at half the price and buti may sizes na available.

my super cute flower girls. the headbands are from my SIL ate irene

We also provided the Barongs for the Ninong, Male Entourage and my Dad’s Barong. We also provided na rin the dress for our Ninang. The Barongs naman are not that expensive but good quality. The Ninang’s dress was rented from Alan Soriano.

Principal Sponsors

Male Entourage

these two boys are so cute! the coin bearer and the bible bearer

Hair and Make-up: I booked my HMUA (hair and make-up) through my photographers. Super galing daw ni Donna so I contacted her na and reserved the wedding date with her and then paid the downpayment to make sure na di na sya magba-back-out. You can view her contact detail and her portfolio in her Facebook account, http://www.facebook.com/donnalicious14.

with HMUA Donna

OTD (on-the-day coordination): I got my friend John Llona and his staff. John also was our event host. Our guest enjoyed the program so much and maganda naman ang feedback sa kanya. Di lang nya ma-avoid talaga mang-okray! haha! You can contact him through Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/john.llona. He also provided na the bridal car for Php 3,500 for 4 hours pero naging unlimited na din, and the doves. Si John din ang promotor ng balloon effects sa labas ng church.

Our photo with John πŸ™‚

Flowers and Venue Styling: For the flowers naman, this is one of my major considerations after the photo and video. Flowers kasi will make or break your wedding too, lalo sa reception. I considered MC’s florist, Rod Reyes. Seeing his works, grabe ang ganda and also the reception styling is really nice. Plus, he’s also well-known sa Weddings at Work so that’s a good feedback. I immediately contacted him and arranged a meeting. I also printed out the sample flower arrangements that I like. Then ayun, the contract is set na with minimal revisions. He gave me a very competitive price. But after a week, he texted me saying na baka hindi na daw matuloy yung contract namin kasi he’ll be flying to the Middle East ng Feb. Gosh! Anong gagawin ko hahanap na naman ako ng florist e so far sya na talaga yung gusto kong kuhanin. SO ayun nagusap kami, he told me he can recommend other florist or we can still push through with the contract but ang gagawa na is yung staff nya, headed by Odilon na pinaka-senior nya. Eh di ayun, I thought, why not. Yung staff naman nya are the people who actually works on the arrangements and reception under his supervision. I gave them my trust na lang and signed the contract and made the downpayment. Our contract with them is for Bridal Bouquet, Entourage flowers, and venue styling.

These are my inspirations

My inspiration for the Venue Styling

My expectations were not that high and sobrang anxious pa talaga ko kasi baka hindi nila magawa yung gusto ko or baka hindi maganda, stuff like that. But when the big day came, napa-wow ako kasi everything is more than what I expected and nagawa nila kung ano yung navi-visualize ko, especially sa reception at yung couple’s table namin. I love my bouquet so much! Ang ganda din ng flowers ng entourage, ng MIL ko at ng Ninang namin. For the buttonaires, please check na lang the photos of the Barongs πŸ™‚

My bouquet and the flower girls’ teddy bears

closer look at my bouquet – Small-sized Ecuadorian Roses and Peonies

the couple’s table

I don’t like too much skirting kagaya sa mga nakikita ko sa ibang wedding so I opted for a white flowing fabric para may konting daintiness naman yung couple’s table. But I liked what they did sa cake table. For the guest tables naman, a simple white cloth and blue runners with pink flowers did it. Hindi masyadong na-overdo yung reception which is good.

cake table design by Kulinarya and flowers by Odilon

the guest tables

Hotel Preps: We booked the hotel accomodations a bit late na. Around March na yata kaya muntik na kami di maka-book ng suite and buti na lang magbabayad na ko kaya they prioritized me. We got a Suite and 2 single rooms for hubby and in-laws. We checked-in a day before our wedding para ma-enjoy din ng kids yung swimming pool. They have a complimentary pool entrance for every room booked. Well, kakainis lang kasi walang wi-fi pero all in all, everything went well sa hotel.

St. Agatha Hotel and Resort

There, I hope wala ako nakalimutan na suppliers. Will blog about the other details on my next post. πŸ™‚

Comments
  1. my tan says:

    hi, just want to know more about Bahay na Tisa, The Cabanas. Sa php8,000 na nagastos for venue & food, pang ilang person po yun? Im planning po kasi for 50 pax lang. Ilang putahe po yung sayo? Madami din nga nagsabi saken masarap sa restau na yan. Thank you ma’am!

    • Ako si Misang says:

      Hi!

      I must have confused u sa blog.post, yung 8000 is venue use pa lang tapos pipili ka sa menu set nila. Ang pinili ko is yung 490 per head tapos add 10% na service.charge pa. 100pax kami pero pede less dun kasi ung number naman yata babayaran nyo. Masarap food nila. Kaya lang yung decor dun e hiwalay pakasi basic na basic lang decoration nila.

      Thanks for dropping by my blog.

Leave a Reply

