i will never be bored

Posted: November 19, 2011 in Everything Misang

I realized I haven’t been writing for the past few weeks. Well, I’ve been really busy – hubby coming home for only 10 days, we really have to make every moment worthwhile.

And then after that short vacay, I became busy with our Visa application, which I finally got last Thursday (17th).

This “journey” taught us to wait patiently. There are times that I get upset whenever there are no updates yet regarding our application. But eventually, we learned to leave everything to God. We prayed and prayed for positive things to happen, and eventually we got it- all in His right moment. Those times that we thought that things will not turn out the way we want them to led us to thinking that maybe it’s God’s way of telling us to “wait for the right time” or “don’t rush”. Faith truly is rewarding.

I’m so happy that we’ll be finally joining hubby in PNG. I’m really excited and of course, a bit sad coz of the people close to me that we’ll be leaving behind. They keep on saying that they will miss Iya. Ganun talaga…this is our future. We want to stay bonded as one family wherever place we are. I want to take care of hubby while he works and provides for us. I want Iya to grow up with her dad, actually knowing him as her daddy, and calling him “da-da“.

Well, some people told me that I’ll get bored there just staying at home, doing house chores and won’t be able to go anywhere. But this is what I do here- I stay at home, I cook, I do laundry, basically everything that a housewife does. I’ll be doing the same there, but with one exception- hubby will be there to kiss us goodbye every morning before he goes to work, we have someone to wait for every afternoon, I have someone to cook meals for, and Iya will have a daddy to play with everyday.

I can’t wait! 🙂

Leave a Reply

