i feel so refreshed

Posted: October 8, 2011 in Everything Misang

my MRT and LRT ride

For the first time in 9 months, since I gave birth, I was able to go out alone. Just me, without Iya and another person tagging along. At first, I can’t seem to drag myself out of the house. I felt so sad kissing Iya goodbye.

It’s the first time that I’ll leave Iya with my dad for more than an hour. I was so worried that she’ll cry and look for me. Just a little background, It’s just me and Iya in our house so I don’t really have the chance to go out and if ever I will, I have to bring her along. I can leave her to my dad if I’ll just go to the store to buy grocery but If I’ll be out for more than an hour, I have to bring her along. I can’t just leave her to my dad coz he’s also taking care of my baby sister.

I went to Safeway Diagnostics in Sta. Mesa because they have to confirm something in my Psychological exam..haha Turned out that the test shows that I have high level of anxiety. Maybe due to some factors while I was taking my exam. Bleh! May bumabagsak ba dun? Anyways, I really enjoyed my trip- rode the van from Malolos to MRT North, then walked through Farmers and Gateway to transfer to LRT, then off to Safeway then back again to MRT. I stayed for a while in Trinoma to do some window shopping for myself (that’s all I could afford) and bought some stuff for Iya. I was also tempted to treat myself to a foot spa and haircut, but I decided not to because I’m worried that if I stay longer, Iya would be looking for me anytime soon. I do also checked on Iya every now and then and it’s either she’s asleep or playing. Thank God she’s not crying.

I don’t know but I really, really had fun just walking around alone. It was liberating and refreshing. I haven’t done it in a long time.

It’s not that I’m tired of taking care of my baby, but don’t we all deserve some time alone? Sabi ng isang friend ko, “Deserve na deserve ko to!” I’ll definitely do it again. And next time I’ll treat myself to a well-deserved spa treatment. 🙂

Leave a Reply

