Goodnight, My Sleeping Beauty

Posted: August 19, 2011 in Misang's Motherhood Journey

Well, mommy’s still awake. I just love staring at your cute little face while you sleep. I can’t help but notice how much you have grown these past months. You’ll be turning 8 months in ten days.

You are such a sleeper..namana mo yata sa akin yan. You take 2-hour naps and some 30-minute naps everyday. You always fall asleep after mo mag-milk but when I put you down, nagigising ka naman. So what I do is lay beside you for you to nurse again.

Sometimes naiinis ako pag umiiyak ka pa when you’re really sleepy…can’t you just fall asleep? Just kidding! I know you still can’t put yourself to sleep yet. So mommy’s here to hele you until you fall asleep kahit you’re already so heavy. And because of that, you have to give me back massages when you’re old enough to do so.

You can now sleep through the night, with an average of 10 hours. Mommy envies you so much! But it’s fine. You sometimes wake up in the middle of the night to nurse. I love it when you are half-awake and looking for mommy’s boobs for you to nurse on. Alam na alam mo which side nandun ako. And when you finally find the boob, you will fall asleep na ulit with your legs na nakadantay sa legs ko and your hand holding the neck of my shirt, as if worrying that mommy will leave you. Don’t worry, I won’t.

Oh my sleeping little Iya.

Mommy will go to sleep na din. Gisingin mo na lang si mommy ulit with your usual kulit. Touch mommy’s face, then talk a lot until I finally wake up. And if I’m still sleepy, please let mommy sleep pa for another 30 minutes. Please don’t cry yet hanggang hindi pa gising si mommy. Umiiyak ka na kasi pag matagal gumising si mommy. Alam ko gusto mo na lumabas ng house to welcome the brand new day.

But for now, I’ll kiss you goodnight and let God’s angels guide us through the night. I love you, Iya.

Love,
Mommy (and Daddy)

Leave a Reply

